T: never enough time.


So I vowed I would continue to contribute to this blog…and I guess it’s a good thing this isn’t a marriage because I have not managed to stay true to that vow at all. But, like the trophy wife who looks the other way when it comes to any transgression so that she can maintain her lifestyle, I hope you (yes, Im talking to you lone reader) will be able to at least pretend our relationship hasn’t changed. Eventually if one pretends for long enough it becomes reality – so let’s just move forward in our relationship and I will do my best to contribute to your life in some way from time to time.

Lately I have been bogged down with christmas vacay, trying to get back in shape (after christmas vacay especially), and attempting to find a new (more rewarding and challenging) job. I may not have had much time to blog…but that doesnt mean I havent been reading.

I’ll keep this one short and sweet –

Douglas Coupland – Girlfriend in a Coma. Odd apocalyptic novel that will make you question whether or not you are just floating through life. A recommended read for Coupland fans…but no one else. It has his flair for the written word but seems devoid of much of the black humour that first drew me to him. A little sci-fi for my liking…but hey, to each their own.

Stieg Larrsson – The Girl Who Played With Fire. READ IT. NOW. Get up from your desk immediately, quit your job if necessary…since you wont be doing anything but reading until you finish this baby. The second in the Lisbeth Salander trilogy – just read an online synopsis of the first one (or the last 1/4 of the book) since it is incredibly slow and really just building a foundation for this violent, sexy, amazing book – if this book were a person I would not be able to be trusted in it’s presence. Strong words, I am aware – just stop wasting time and GO READ IT!

– until we meet again.

T.

Leave a Reply

