T: not much to say [either]…


So folks,

My life has reached the calm lull that often comes at the end of winter, unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you look at it) for me this means a never-ending list of meetings to attend and things to do at work. I am now working a condensed work week – which sounds amazing but is super exhausting – and have started volunteering at not just one organization (Amnesty International) but also with a political party.

I have finished Paul Martin’s book and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. For a PM that many kind of feel was a lame duck filling the space between Chretien and Harper…mostly just acting as a scapegoat for Chretien’s sponsorship scandal, I have to say he makes himself pretty interesting and has a great sense of humor – if you’re not really into bios or politics pick this one up in the book store and find the story about him meeting Bono – definitely worth a laugh!

Well folks…Im at work so I guess I should, you know, do what it is they pay me for – work.

If you’re curious about what I’ve been working on for Amnesty and looooove to eat out (in Ottawa or Toronto) check out this site – http://www.amnesty.ca/tasteforjustice/dine_out.php … and let me know if you would like to get involved!

On to the next week…and book – this time it is Thomas Friedman’s “Hot, Flat and Crowded” (although I have read large portions of this book I really like his style of writing and have chosen it as the book that will occupy some of my time when D. and I and some friends go to Mont Tremblant this weekend).

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

