D: not much to say…


My peeps! How are you “all”  doing? I haven’t posted in a little while because, well, nothing has happened! This past weekend my weight hit an all time low (well, no, but it’s the first time I’ve seen this number since about 6 years ago – 143. I was stoked! But, we’ll see where I’m at this Saturday when I weigh in – not because I’ve been off track or anything but because my weight likes to arbitrarily fluctuate up and down week by week. Case in point: the week before last I was 148, and then 143 a week later?! Puh-leeze.

Ummm…in other news I had a job interview (still at my current department) on Monday. The job I interviewed for is likely out of my league but it was nice to get interview experience, and we’ll see what happens down the road 🙂

Eats have been as per uj (usual). On the weekend, I was celebrating Candy Saturday at Chapters and I picked up Kim Bensen‘s book, “Finally Thin.” I was flipping through and I saw a recipe for a four-bean chili that sounded too healthy to be true! Wouldn’t you know, it was available on her website at the time (and isn’t now 😦 ) so I made it, and I’ve been eating it every day for lunch! Delish! To recreate it, you basically just need four cans of beans (kidney, black, navy and black eyed peas, but I used refried beans!), + veggies of choice + a can of diced (I used crushed) tomatoes + taco seasoning and other spices as you desire. It works out to 1 WW points per serving (~ 100 calories, 0g of fat, 7g fiber and 7g of protein).

I think that’s all I have to say. I’m going to put myself to bed momentarily so I don’t start snacking!!

Leave a Reply

