D: A recipe for all y’all


As the title indicates, today I have a recipe for alllllllllllllll y’all.

But first!! Actually, there is no but first. Oh but I will seize this opportunity to ask that those of you who read and don’t half mind (heck, like even) our blog, pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease leave us comments telling us what you’d like to see, or just saying hi! It is much more fun to blog when you know that people are sitting on the edge of their seats biting their nails waiting for your next post reading 🙂

So, in honour of it being Friday eve, I thought I would share a recipe with you all that I have been making consistently for about a year and a half now, and LOVING ITTTTTTTT. More on that after I show you a picture 😉

Eats

Breakfast

Packet of Quaker maple brown sugar weight control oatmeal (Usually, I prefer to make oats from scratch but this is easy and quick at work)

1/2 cup blueberries

8 almonds

cinnamon

1 package of NOW brand stevia

Lunch (blurry photo warning!!)

President’s Choice Blue Menu lentil soup (LOVE THIS STUFF)

1/2 cup fat free Nordica cottage cheese

2 slices of Silver Hills “Little Big Bread”

1 Laughing Cow light cheese wedge

Snack

Orange

Second Cup Caramel Rooibos tea

Dinner

Steamed broccoli & cauliflower

Diet Pepsi

Danielle’s Aztexican Stew (recipe below!)


And now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for!!

Danielle’s Aztexican Stew

1 cup black beans, drained and rinsed

1 cup refried beans (I use vegetarian, low fat)

~2 cups spinach

1/2 cup dry quinoa

~3/4 cup salsa

blob of fat free plain yogurt (optional)

~ 1 tbsp lime juice

1. First, put your spinach in a pot with 1 cup of water and bring to a boil, then reduce to a simmer

2. Chop spinach finely and add to pot with quinoa once quinoa is simmering

3. When quinoa is cooked (taste to see if it’s done), add black beans, refried beans, lime juice and salsa

4. Cook on med-low until combo is hot

5. serve! top with a dollop of fat free plain yogurt if desired.

This is so delicious, guys! And healthy to boot 😉 Sometimes I add hot sauce as well!

Aaaaaaaaaand that’s a wrap. It’s only 6:53 and I can barely keep my eyes open!! How am I going to make it until 8:30 (that’s when I’m allowing myself to go to bed 😉 )

Oh! But I will leave you with a picture I took yesterday in our multipurpose room at my work. Some poor sucker printed an ENTIRE DOCUMENT to the label printer by accident!

Leave a Reply

