D: Rumble, Rumble


Not much to say today, guys. I woke up at 3:30 am feeling kind of nauseous, managed to fall back asleep, and woke up feeling ok but with a weird rumbling in my stomach. Needless to say, I didn’t have coffee today and I didn’t even eat until 11:45, when I had my protein goo. When I got home from work at 5, I thought I should eat something (lest I be starving tomorrow), so I decided to do a smoothie that is [extraordinarily picky, plain jane] boyfriend-tested.

-1/2 frozen banana

-1.5 cups organic baby spinach

-50g of 1% cottage cheese

-80g of fat free plain yogurt

-handful of frozen berries

-1/2 avocado

-1/3 cup-ish pure pumpkin

-1 scoop vanilla protein powder

-dash of vanilla extract

This was delicious! It tasted like a vanilla milkshake! Sooo unphotogenic, though.

After I ate my smoothie, I had a slice of sprouted bread (not the thin stuff, either! I cut from a loaf C. [bf] bought yesterday). It was delicious!

Oh! and I took a picture of some goodies to show you guys. One of the exec’s at my work makes “treats” every week. EVERY.WEEK. to share with people on her team. To be on her e-mail “list” is a privilege, and even though I’ve switched off of her team since I started in October, she still includes me 😉 I grabbed these today for the bf:

Out of control!

That’ll do it for tonight. Sorry this post is so blah – I’m about to hop in a bath and then do some reading. Hitting the hay early in the hopes that my stomach will stfu tomorrow 😀

Leave a Reply

