D: Spun


On Monday,  my membership to a sweet ass gym chain here in Canada (Goodlife) kicked in through my work. I’ve been waiting for a membership to this particular, ridiculously expensive, gym for about 2 years and when I found out I could get a discounted membership through my work I was psyched.

On Tuesday I did a spinning class and then a yoga class. It felt great to have regimented exercise again, although I was pretty effing beat by the end of it because I walk to and from work every day on top of that (which is about 7km total).  Nevertheless, I’m hooked and I’m so glad to have access to all of the awesome classes this gym offers 🙂

Things on the weight front are good. My food’s been really good this week, despite a few after-dinner nibbles.

More importantly, though, is the fact that my twestie (twin+bestie), T is moving to the UK in 10 days. I’m so excited for her but so sad because I don’t have anyone in my life to fill the void that will be left when she’s gone and no one even competes 😦

This is a pretty anticlimactic post after a few days off, but I’m totally spent. I popped by the mizzle (mall) on the way home from work to exchange some pants from Lululemon and ended up doing an impromptu spin class from 5:30 until 6:30. Got home at 6:45 and between then at 8:30, proceeded to:

– walk the dog

– shower, blow dry, and straighten my hair

– clean rabbit cage (change litter, water, etc.)

– make dinner

– make breakfast, lunch and snacks for work tomorrow

– blog 😀

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.


Leave a comment